City of Mt. Pleasant Home

City Commission

The Mt. Pleasant City Commission consists of seven citizens elected at large for staggered three-year terms. Candidates for the City Commission must reside within the city limits. City Commission duties and responsibilities are set forth in the City Charter. The City Commission elects the Mayor and Vice Mayor from among its members at the first meeting each January.

Meeting Information

The City Commission meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 7 p.m. in the City Commission Chambers, Mt. Pleasant City Hall, 320 W. Broadway, Mt. Pleasant. Commission work sessions are scheduled as needed or necessary and are held at 6:30 p.m.

Meetings can also be viewed on Channel 188.

The meetings can be viewed live on the 2nd and 4th Monday monthly at 7 p.m. and the meeting is rebroadcast (for two weeks following the meeting) daily at noon, as well as Friday and Saturday at 8 p.m.

Members
Mayor Kathleen Ling

914 S. Crapo St.
989 773-7823 (H)
kling@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2008
Term expires: 12/31/2016

Retired Teacher

 

Vice Mayor Allison Quast-Lents

502 S. University
989-854-0444
alents@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2016
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Owner, Motorless Motion

 

 



Commissioner Lori Gillis

902 W. Michigan
989-772-7544
lgillis@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2016
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Instructor

Commissioner Jim Holton

1828 Woods Way
989-817-4288
jholton@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 05/2006
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Owner, Mountain Town Station Brewing Co. & Restaurant; Mt. Pleasant Brewing Company and Camille's On the River


Commissioner Tony Kulick

409 S. Fancher
989-289-7098
tkulick@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2014
Term expires: 12/31/2016

Former Director of Planning and Community Development for the City of Mt. Pleasant

 

Commissioner Nicholas Madaj

1518 Somerset Ct.

989-854-5231
nmadaj@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2016
Term expires: 12/31/2018

Research Attorney



Commissioner Mike Verleger

402 S. Fancher
989-621-2384
mverleger@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2015
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


If it is desired to email all seven city commissioners at once, please copy and paste the following list of email addresses to your preferred email system:

kling@mt-pleasant.org; alents@mt-pleasant.org; lgillis@mt-pleasant.org; jholton@mt-pleasant.org; tkulick@mt-pleasant.org; nmadaj@mt-pleasant.org; mverleger@mt-pleasant.org